Schocker, G. - Sonata No. 4 for piccolo and piano

$ 18.99

TITLE: Sonata No. 4 for piccolo and piano
COMPOSER: Gary Schocker
PUBLISHER: Theodore Presser
ED/ARR: n/a

The piccolo repertory has been greatly expanded by Schocker’s prolific and elegant imagination, producing a rich variety of suites, unaccompanied works, chamber music, and now a fourth full sonata. Sonata No. 4 was composed for the Austrian flutist Florian Holzer, and its neo-classical feel is steered by the nuanced movement titles: Counting Chickens, Not Quite How Things Worked Out, and Cut to the Chase.