Louke, P. - Little Angel

$ 14.99

TITLE: Little Angel
COMPOSER: Phyllis Avidan Louke
PUBLISHER: Theodore Presser
DESCRIPTION: LITTLE ANGEL was composed in loving memory of a friend’s daughter who was stillborn, to commemorate a life unlived. The first movement, Hopes and Dreams, opens the work with sweet optimism and charm. The second movement, Anticipation and Loss is a musical setting of joy followed by profound sadness. LITTLE ANGEL concludes with Finding Peace as the third movement opens with grief and longing, followed by a plaintive cadenza, and finally ending with peace and hope.