Albert, A. - Across the C's

$ 26.99

TITLE: Across the C's
COMPOSER: Adrienne Albert
PUBLISHER: Falls House Press
INSTRUMENTATION: Piccolo, 2 C Flutes, Alto Flute, and Bass Flute

Across the C's is an original work by the celebrated American composer Adrienne Albert. This 6-minute work was commissioned by the Norwegian quintet "5 pa Tvers/5 Across" who traveled across the seas to premiere the work at the 2015 NFA convention. In addition to the beautiful flowing feel of an ocean crossing, the music begins and ends with a special sonority of winds blowing on the open seas. Across the C's may be performed by professional as well as advanced student ensembles.