Schocker, G. - Sonata No. 9

$ 18.99

TITLE: Sonata No. 9
COMPOSER: Gary Schocker
PUBLISHER: Theodore Presser
ED/ARR: n/a
DESCRIPTION: Composed in memory of his brother, Gary Schocker's Sonata No. 9 for Flute and Piano is a serious yet tender work. The four movements are marked Affettuoso, Arioso, Marziale, and Ondeggiando - the Italian tempo markings perhaps indicating a certain degree of formal tradition at the foundation of the sonata.