Schocker, G. - Scrapbook, Vol. I

$ 12.99

TITLE: Scrapbook, Vol. I
COMPOSER: Gary Schocker
PUBLISHER: Falls House Press
ED/ARR: n/a
DESCRIPTION: Scrapbook, Vol. I is the first in a new series of collected works by this remarkable composer. Volume I includes three pieces for Flute and Piano: Un petit merci is a thank you card for Paris-based American-born flutist Patricia Nagel; Palimpset begins as a self-contained arabesque for solo flute, followed by a variation over-layered by piano; Wild Swan is a nostalgic ballade composed for jazz flutist Nika Rejto.