Offermans, W. - Forbidden Valley

$ 27.95

TITLE: Forbidden Valley
COMPOSER: Wil Offermans
PUBLISHER: Zimmermann
ED/ARR: n/a
DESCRIPTION: Forbidden Valley was inspired by a dream about traveling down into a deep, dry valley, although with its living secrets, hidden waters and shy vegetation. The piece can be performed by a flute quintet of: 3 flutes, alto flute and bass flute, or by an exceptional low flute-quintet of: bass flute; bass flute in F; contrabass flute; contrabass flute in F and a double contrabass flute. This edition includes all parts for low flute quintet. Several extended techniques are used, especially the wind tone and the tongue pizzicato.