Hoover, K. - Four Winds

$ 17.99

TITLE: Four Winds
COMPOSER: Katherine Hoover
PUBLISHER: Papagena Press

I. East
II. South
III. West
IV. North

Breath is the soul of the flute; air is one of the essential elements; and the winds - the movements of air - have long been associated with directions and seasons. The Eastern breeze (I) brings the freshness and summer. Gusts from the West (III) blow the colorful leaves from the trees, mingling beauty and melancholy, while the gales of the North (IV) bring storms and bright snow, as we celebrate holidays and welcome a new year. 

-K. Hoover