Zyman, S. - Concerto No. 1

$ 22.50

This product is unavailable

TITLE: Concerto No. 1
COMPOSER: Samuel Zyman
PUBLISHER: Theodore Presser
ED/ARR: n/a

Concerto No. 1 for Flute and Small Orchestra by Samuel Zyman

Piano reduction and flute solo part

Duration: 18:00

I. Allegro energico

II. Lento espressivo

III. Allegro animato

Zyman’s first major work for flute, Concerto #1 is scored for a chamber orchestra of 5 winds, timpani, and strings.  With this publication, the concerto is now available in print with a performance-ready piano reduction.  Flutist Maria Canales premiered the work in 1991 with the Conjunto de Camera de la Ciudad de Mexico, which commissioned the work.