Schocker, G. - Chiaroscuro

$ 11.99

This product is unavailable

TITLE: Chiaroscuro
COMPOSER: Gary Schocker
PUBLISHER: Falls House Press
ED/ARR: n/a
Chiaroscuro is a charming four-movement suite for solo flute. Schocker's title refers to a Renaissance painting technique using dramatic contrasts between lightness and dark. Each movement (I. Andante, II. Minuet, III. Sarabande, IV. Allegro picante) offers a unique reference and connection to old and new worlds, making the music fresh and fascinating as a whole, yet any one of the movements may stand alone as a solo recital piece.