Daugherty, M. - Trail of Tears

$ 22.99

TITLE: Trail of Tears
COMPOSER: Michael Daugherty
PUBLISHER: Boosey & Hawkes
Trial of Tears (2010), for flute and chamber orchestra, was commissioned by a consortium consisting of the American Composers Orchestra, Ann Arbor Symphony Orchestra, Delaware Symphony Orchestra, Omaha Symphony and Tupelo Symphony. The world premiere was given by the Omaha Symphony under the direction of Thomas Wilkins with Amy Porter, solo flute at the Holland Performance Arts Center, Omaha, Nebraska on March 26, 2010.