Cohen, J. - One Ann Arbor Morn

$ 24.99

This product is unavailable

TITLE: One Ann Arbor Morn
COMPOSER: Jonathan Cohen 
PUBLISHER: Falls House Press
INSTRUMENTATION: C Flute, Alto Flute, and Bass Flute
DESCRIPTION: One Ann Arbor Morn is a quaintly touching suite of scenes from the composer's childhood, scored for the rich and rare trio instrumentation of C Flute, Alto Flute, and Bass (or Contra). I. Through the Arbor is a bucolic recollection of trees, parks, and rivers. II. Moringtide Promise begins with an Alto solo; it is a sunny weekend when life was simple. III. Agent McSquirrel and the New Feeder Caper is not only the scherzo suggested by its playful title, but a steamy flute trio tinged with the film noir jazz suggesting detectives investigating the latest burglary caper.