Campbell, J. - Dakota Summer (Scenes from the Prairie)

$ 24.99

This product is unavailable

TITLE: Dakota Summer (Scenes from the Prairie)
COMPOSER: Jonathan D. Campbell
PUBLISHER: Falls House Press


Mixed Flute Quartet (Flute, Piccolo, Alto Flute, Bass Flute)

Dakota Summer is a gem of Americana, charmingly portraying the landscape of a Midwestern summer afternoon. The 9-minute work for mixed flute quartet evokes moods, feelings, and imagery of a hot summer day, as well as the musical depictions of a Sunday prayer, a barn dance, and a silent cemetery. Dakota Summer is scored for 4 C Flutes, with the 1st doubling Piccolo, 3rd doubling Alto, and 4th doubling Bass.